NASS Allegedly Approves N4.87bn To Monitor, Track Calls, WhatsApp Messages

New features for users. 

WhatsApp, a messaging service, is introducing a number of security and privacy features, such as the ability to control who can see you online and the ability to prevent screenshots of view-once messages.

The messaging service, which is run by tech juggernaut Meta, will also let users leave group chats in private without alerting other users.

Read Also How to Secure your WhatsApp Account

 

This week, Meta’s CEO Mark Zuckerberg revealed the in a Facebook post.

We have introduced 3 new features for WhatsApp.

He added, “We’ll keep developing new ways to safeguard your messages and maintain their privacy and security as much as face-to-face conversations.”

 

Details of WhatsApp New features below 

1. Leave Groups Silently:

We love our group chats, but some are not forever. We’re making it possible to exit a group privately without making it a big deal to everyone. Now, instead of notifying the full group when you are leaving, only the admins will be notified. This feature will start to roll out to all users this month.

2. Choose Who Can See When You’re Online:

Seeing when friends or family are online helps us feel connected to one another, but we’ve all had times when we wanted to check our WhatsApp privately. For the moments you want to keep your online presence private, we’re introducing the ability to select who can and can’t see when you’re online. This will start rolling out to all users this month.

Advertisements
  • You are reading WhatsApp New features

3. Screenshot Blocking For View Once Messages:

View Once is already an incredibly popular way to share photos or media that don’t need to have a permanent digital record. Now we’re enabling screenshot blocking for View Once messages for an added layer of protection. We’re testing this feature now and are excited to roll it out to users soon.

Related Tech Articles

View-Once messages, which WhatsApp recently introduced, self-destruct after being read by their recipients just once. Additionally, it stated that users would now “have a little over 2 days to delete your messages from your chats after you hit send” if they were reconsidering any chat messages they had already sent.

That is all  the Nigerian news today on WhatsApp New features.

Previous articleObi Replies Tinubu Asks Him To Caution His Supporters
Next articleASUU Strike News: it is impossible for Buhari to borrow N1.1 trillion to meet Union’s demand – APC Governor

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.