Alexia Putellas And Lionel Messi Win 2021 Ballon d’Or
  • The Top 10 Ballon d’Or Winner 2021 can be accessed here for free at Ejes Gist News

The winner of the 2021 Ballon d’Or was announced in Paris on Monday night.

Ejes Gist News reports that  Lionel Messi of PSG won the Ballon d’Or this year, beating out Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich and Jorginho of Chelsea.

The complete list of winners from the 2021 Ballon d’O awards ceremony can be found below:

Men’s Top 10 Ballon d’Or Winner 2021 

1. Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona)

2. Robert Lewandowski (POL/Bayern Munich)

3. Jorginho (ITA/Chelsea)

4. Karim Benzema (FRA/Real Madrid)

5. N’Golo Kante (FRA/Chelsea)

6. Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Juventus – Manchester United)

7. Mohamed Salah (EGY/Liverpool)

8. Kevin De Bruyne (BEL/Manchester City)

9. Kylian Mbappe (FRA/Paris SG)

10. Gianluigi Donnarumma (ITA/AC Milan – Paris SG)


Women’s Top 10 Ballon d’Or Winner 2021 

1. Alexia Putellas (ESP/Barcelona)

2. Jennifer Hermoso (ESP/Barcelona)

3. Sam Kerr (AUS/Chelsea)

4. Vivianne Miedema (NED/Arsenal)

5. Lieke Martens(NED/Barcelona)

6. Christine Sinclair (CAN/Portland Storms)

7. Pernille Harder (DAN/Chelsea)

8. Ashley Lawrence (CAN/Paris SG)

9. Jessie Fleming (CAN/Chelsea)

10. Fran Kirby (ENG/Chelsea)


Kopa Trophy top 3 (young players)

1. Pedri (ESP/Barcelona)

2. Jude Bellingham (ENG/Borussia Dortmund)

3. Jamal Musiala (GER/Bayern Munich)


Yashin Trophy top 3 (goalkeepers)

1. Gianluigi Donnarumma (ITA/AC Milan – Paris SG)

2. Edouard Mendy (SEN/Chelsea)

3. Jan Oblak (SLO/Atletico Madrid)


Who has won most Ballon d Or?

  • Messi has won the most Ballon d Or

Ejes Gist News reports,  Messi is the most decorated player in the Ballon d’Or’s history. A total of ten players have won the trophy multiple times, with Messi leading the way with seven. Cristiano Ronaldo is in second place, having won the competition five times.


Who won women’s Ballon d Or?

  • Alexia Putellas  2021
  • Megan Rapinoe  2019
  • Ada Hegerberg  2018

Ballon d’Or Féminin/Winners
Alexia Putellas became just the third female player to win the Women’s Ballon d’Or following a treble-winning campaign for Barcelona. Lionel Messi wins 2021 Ballon d’Or for 7th time , Top 10 Ballon d’Or Winner 2021

Previous articleJob Vacancies at Breakthrough ACTION Nigeria
Next articleBREAKING: Naira Gains As Dollar Falls At Black Market . See New Exchange Rate


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.