Tinubu’s Campaign List: APC Chairman, Adamu, 6 Govs Make Drastic Move

Abdullahi Adamu
Abdullahi Adamu- APC National Chairman

Following the crisis caused by the composition of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s presidential campaign council list, the All Progressives Congress (APC) national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, has called a meeting for party leaders.

According to Channels TV, the meeting is currently taking place in Abuja, with about six APC governors and some National Working Committee (NWC) members in attendance.


Ministry of Foreign Affairs Massive Job Recruitment Exercise 2022 - 132 Positions

According to The Nation, the meeting  also include the immediate past national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

The governors in attendance at the meeting include Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), Abubakar Badaru (Jigawa), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Sani Bello (Niger), and Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa).

2023 Election: Fresh controversy rocks APC campaign list as Tinubu’s support group issues strong statement.

Tinubu’s supporters have expressed displeasure with the APC’s recently released Presidential Campaign Council list.

According to the APC Supporters Network Nigeria, one of the registered support groups within the party, the list fell short of the party faithful’s expectations.

If the list is maintained, the group believes it is a recipe for failure.

Abdulhameed Momoh, the group’s national coordinator, stated in a statement:

“There is a need for the party leadership to feel the pulse of the membership in order to know that the step in the composition of the council was not only calamitous, but it was gradually closing the door of victory against the party.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.