THE .NG AWARDS : How to nominate and Vote


The .ng Awards have a good time the achievements and innovation of Nigerian
Internet initiatives. The awards intention to showcase Nigerian companies,
people, charity, public and personal sector organizations which assist to
make the Internet a safer, open, accessible and rewarding expertise
for all. At the Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NiRA), we
consider within the energy of the Internet and are decided that the .ng area
title house, has a optimistic influence on the lives of Internet customers. We
acknowledge the good work being finished inside the ecosystem and want the
populace to find out about it, speak about it, have interaction with it and put it into
the highlight. Our annual .ng Awards are open to any group or
particular person whose exercise on-line is excellent, utilizing the .ng area title.

The following award standards have to be met by all nominees of the 2019 .ng
award: The standards are

1. Company, group or particular person should have registered and is doing
enterprise with a .ng area title.
2. The Domain title should have been registered for over twelve (12) months.
3. The web site affiliate with the area title have to be lively on the

WAEC 2022 Massive Recruitment for Graduates - APPLY NOW


Nomination into the .ng Awards is opened to the general public. The nomination for
the awards is open to particular person and company organizations that meet the
award standards.

The Awards committee will assessment and assess all entries/nomination for
eligibility and qualification earlier than the ultimate short-list nominees are
launched for public voting through the web site.

The committee could reclassify or re-categorize entries and could take away
entries that don’t meet the entry necessities. Entries that differ
considerably from the award standards can be disqualified with out prior
discover to the entrants.


Voting is open to most of the people. In addition to votes that are polled
from most of the people, a committee made up of consultant of NiRA
Accredited Registrar, Executive Board Members and NiRA Secretariat additionally
vote for the nominees.

Winners will achieve entry to .ng Awards Icon, obtainable in numerous sizes and
numerous codecs for inclusion on web sites and advertising collateral.

.NG AWARD Company of the Year

1. This award is offered to the corporate, group that has
demonstrated excellence in enterprise innovation, on-line consumer expertise and
dedication to the Nigeria Internet neighborhood whereas embracing sound enterprise
2. Most Innovative Service Provider Online
3. This award is offered to the group that promotes progressive
service supply on the web.
4. Best Banking or Insurance Website/Portal This award is offered to
the financial institution or insurance coverage firm web site or portal that delivers one of the best consumer
5. Best E-payment Website/Portal : This award is offered to the
E-payment firm with one of the best web site or portal that delivers one of the best
consumer expertise.
6. Best Tertiary Institution web site/portal This award is offered to
the Tertiary Institution/University with one of the best web site/portal;
primarily based on how present the web site is, the extent of native content material on the
web site, ease of use, relevance of the web site for supply of instructional
companies and how dynamic the web site is.
7. Startup Company of the year : This award is offered to the startup
firm (corporations lower than 5 years) that makes use of the web creatively &
innovatively to scale up their enterprise and obtain enterprise
8. Best Local Hosting Company : This award goals to repeatedly
encourage the expansion of native web site internet hosting corporations, in Nigeria. This
award is offered to one of the best native internet hosting firm in Nigeria.
9. Best Technology Hub web site/portal : This award is offered to the
greatest expertise hub that creates progressive infrastructure for expertise
growth in ICT, while utilizing its web site or portal to promote the
development of entrepreneur and have interaction with the area people.
10. Digital innovation in State
11. This award acknowledges the State Government that has invested in
Technology to promote innovation and native content material growth.
12. Digital innovation in Federal Government : This award is offered
to one of the best web site/portal of the Federal Government that gives one of the best
consumer expertise.

The .ng media Award acknowledges excellence in journalism and different
media-related actions; primarily based on the extent of native and authentic content material
promoted. This award class consist of 4 award teams. Best Print
Media Website, Best on-line Media Website, greatest Electronic Media Website
(Television and Radio)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.