Super Eagles Squad For AFCON 2021: Eguavoen lists Osimhen, Ighalo, Musa [Full List]

Nigeria vs Tunisia Nigeria XI vs Tunisia

Super Eagles Squad For AFCON 2021 can be accessed on Ejes Gist News 

Eguavoen has listed Osimhen, Ighalo, Musa in 28-man final list for

The Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) made the list public on Saturday, December 25, 2021

Apply Now for Tony Elumelu Foundation Grant Application 2022

Also Read : Ballon d’or winners from 1956 till date ( Full List )

Kelechi Nwakalu of Huesca, Taiwo Awoniyi of Union Berlin, Sadiq Umar of Almeria, and Emmanuel Dennis of Watford all make the cut.

The provisional squad also includes the usual suspects.

Despite his facial injury, Victor Osimhen is included. Also called up are Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, and Wilfred Ndidi.

Tyronne Ebuehi of Venezia was left out, though Olisa Ndah of the Orlando Pirates was given his first call-up to the team.


At the 2021 AFCON, the Eagles will compete in Group D alongside Egypt, Guinea-Bissau, and Sudan.

Full List of  

 Goalkeepers List 

Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Super Eagles Squad : Defenders list

Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)

Hot 🔥 : AFCON 2022 Fixtures, Groups, Dates, Odds and All You Should Know

: Midfielders List 

Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Galsgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)

Victor Osimhen, Super Eagles Squad For AFCON
Napoli star , Victor Osimhen

: Forwards List 

Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England)



Ejes Gist News telegram

Hot Jobs, Apply Now !! 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.