President Buhari Makes New Appointments, Tables Fresh Request Before Senate [Full List]


has submitted a formal request to the Nigerian Senate on Tuesday, March 23, to confirm Salamatu Hussaini Suleiman’s appointment as Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission.

According to this online news outlet, the President also demanded the confirmation of fourteen other members of the Commission in his formal letter.

READ ALSO : Principal, Teachers Accused Of Brutalizing Student In Benue State (Photos)

The proposal was made in a letter dated March 17th, 2021, and was read aloud by Senate President Ahmad Lawan during Tuesday’s plenary.

The confirmation request was made pursuant to Section 2(3) of the National Human Rights Commission Act, according to the President (as amended).

First Bank Graduate Trainee Massive Recruitment 2022: See How To Apply Now

HOT JOB : Current Job Vacancies at Olam Nigeria Limited

According to the letter, Ahmad Abubakar Fingilla, Kemi Asiwaju-Okeyonda, Abubakar Muhammed, Mrs Beatrice Jedy-Agba, Amb. Umar Zainab Salisu, Mrs. Dafe T. Adesida, Joseph Onyemaechi Mmamel, and Femi Okoeowo are among the nominees to be confirmed as members of the National Human Rights Commission.


Azubuike Nwakwenta, Jamila Isah, Sunny Daniel, Barrister Agabaidu Chukwuemeka Jideani, Mrs. Nella Andem-Rabana, SAN, Mrs. Idayat Omolara Hassan, and Prof. Anthony Ojukwu are among those who have been appointed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.