Commissioner, PDP Chieftain, LG Chairman, many Others dump PDP for APC

PDP Chairman

Sokoto Commissioner, LG Chairman and many others dump PDP for APC

A Chieftain of the People Democratic Party (PDP), Colonel (rtd), the chairman of the Tangaza Local Government, and six of his councilors have defected to the APC from the PDP.

Moyi, one of the commissioners that Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal recently reappointed after reorganizing his cabinet, previously held the position of Commissioner for Security and Carriers before resigning to run for the PDP nomination for the Sokoto-East Senatorial zone.

Western Delta University Current Recruitment for Graduates

Read Also: Happy new month messages and wishes for August 2022 (Top 100)

APC deputy governorship candidate and APC leader in Sokoto and senator received the former commissioner at Wamakko’s home at nine o’clock on Sunday night.

Also Read: Wike meets PDP Govs, Ex-Governors as rift with Atiku deepens

Zakariyya Madugu, Abubakar Abubakar Kalanjine, Abubakar Aliyu, Halilu Aliyu, Ibrahim Sarkin Tudu, and Musa Sulaiman Sakkwai have been named among the council members who also deserted.

That is the Today on Sokoto Commissioner, LG Chairman and many others dump PDP for APC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.