Osun State Apc Primary Election Results: Jubilation as Oyetola wins Osun APC ticket



Adegboyega Oyetola, the governor of Osun, has won the ticket for a second term in office.

He defeated former Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Moshood Adeoti and former Deputy House of Representatives Speaker Lasun Yusuf with 222,169 votes.

Adeoti, who is backed by former Minister of Interior , came in second with 12,921 votes, while Lasun received 460.

Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) – APPLY NOW

Read Also : BREAKING: Mass Failure: 90% Of Intending Police Officers Failed Recruitment Exams — PSC Reveals

Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, Chairman of the Osun APC Primary Electoral Committee, announced the results at the end of the exercise.

Oyetola received 15,034 votes in his Boripe local government area, compared to nil votes for Lasun and five votes for Adeoti.

Oyetola got 9,433, Lasun got 1, and Adeoti got 2,543 votes in the Iwo Local Government Area, where Adeoti is from.

Aregbesola also lost his Ilesha East Local Government Area to Oyetola, who was absent from his ward.

Minister Adeoti’s anointed aspirant received 483 votes in the council.

Read Also : Death Toll Rises To 3 As Fire Destroys 3,000 Shelters In Borno IDP Camp

Lasun’s Local Government Area, Irepodun, was taken over by Oyetola. He received 214 votes, compared to 7,928 for Oyetola, and 732 for Adeoti.

Following the announcement of the results accepted by the committee by the Returning Officers from all local government areas, Oyetola was declared the election winner.

Prince Gboyega Famodun, the party’s chairman, called for reconciliation among the gladiators vying for the ticket.

Read Also: Blessing Okagbare breaks silence on 10-year ban for Doping


Oyetola praised the members for their peaceful conduct during the primary in response to his victory at Government House.

“Our great party has spoken as a beacon of democracy and a strong and united development channel,” he said. We have made a joint commitment to continue to redefine governance and re-establish sustainable democracy as a result of today’s contest’s outcome.

“Today’s victory is thanks to the members of our great party who gave us another chance to stand before the people of Osun and seek re-election. The primary election resulted in a victory for our party and its members, who have made their voices heard through their votes.

Read Also : 19-year-old Boy Nailed To Tree For Allegedly Stealing Radio (photo)

“It’s a victory for our people who came out in droves during our strategic tour of the state to inform them of our intention to run for re-election.”

“It is a reaffirmation of their faith in our Development Agenda, which we hope to deliver in 2018 and finish in 2022.” It demonstrates their commitment to sustainable development, which we instilled in them and preached along the way.

“I thank all of our party members for your unwavering support, and especially for speaking out so forcefully today in support of our administration’s restoration and consolidation agenda with your massive votes.

“Now that the primary election is over, I encourage us all to recommit ourselves and the party to delivering a landslide victory in the gubernatorial election on Saturday, July 16th, 2022.”

“For me, we’re all winners,” he added. As a result, I extend my hand of friendship to the other two candidates, inviting them to join me as we prepare for the election in July. All of us are brothers. Let us work together to create the Osun of our dreams.

‘Let us stick together and avoid bitterness in any form.’ As a result, I’d like to take this opportunity to appeal to all of our disgruntled members to reconsider and join hands with us in order to strengthen our party and deliver outstanding results in the gubernatorial election.”

Read Also: JAMB Registration : How To Make Hitch-Free Registration


More to come on Osun State Apc Primary Election Results.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.