NUC Approves 3 New Universities in Delta State

Adheres to Code of conduct, NUJ urges Media Professionals

Ejes Gist Nigeria can Authoritatively report that the National Universities Commission has approved an upgrade of three institutions to .

ALSO READ : Arrested Development’ Star Jessica Walter Dies At 80

Ejes Gist Nigeria understand that the  approved universities are the Delta State University Agbor; Delta State University of Science and Technology Ozoro and Denis Osadebe University, Asaba.

READ ALSO : How Muhammadu Buhari Prevented Bandits From Releasing Abducted Kaduna Students – Sheikh Gumi

The Executive Secretry of the commission gave the approval when the Delta State governor Ifeanyi Okowa, led delegation from the State to present strategic documents of the universities to the commission’s headquarters in Abuja.


With this Development, Deltal State is now one of the states in Nigeria with the highest number of Universities in the Country.

Here are the current list of Public Universities in  Delta State

  • Delta State University Agbor
  • Delta State University of Science and Technology Ozoro 
  • Denis Osadebe University, Asaba.
  • Delta State University , Abraka 
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.