Names of 10 APC Senators set to defect to PDP Emerges (FULL LIST)


Names of APC Senators set to Defect

Twelve senators have expressed interest in defecting from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, making it difficult for the APC to preserve its majority in the Senate.

A proposal to examine Buhari’s impeachment was made last Wednesday during an executive session by Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, Abia-South).

Western Delta University Current Recruitment for Graduates

Read Also: JUST IN: “Don’t Impeach Buhari” – Kwankwaso Warns Senators, Gives Reasons

With 61 senators to the PDP’s 40, the APC now holds a majority in the senate. The New Nigeria Peoples Party, the Young Progressives Party, the Labor Party, and the All Progressives Grand Alliance, or APGA, each have one senator.

Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa (APC-Bauchi North) seconded the motion as other senators expressed their displeasure with the lack of security following recent attacks in Abuja, the capital of Nigeria, and an uptick in terrorist attacks nationwide.

There was no opposition during the executive session, the senator told me, according to a legislative aide with knowledge of the proceedings.

The matter would be brought up for discussion during the plenary under a Point of Order (PoO), it was decided.

See Also: Kidnappers of Popular Nollywood Actors Contact Their families, Demand $100,000 

They were all taken aback when the Lawan cut off Senator Phillip Aduda’s (PDP-Abuja), who is the Senate Minority Leader, from raising the issue.

They believe that someone at that closed-door meeting alerted the president and his entourage, who then contacted Lawan to put an end to it, he added.

This infuriated the lawmakers, who all staged a walkout, joined by some senators from the APC.

Below are the Names of the APC Senators set to join the PDP;

  1. Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa, (APC -Bauchi North)

  2. Senator Ladi Dadu’ut, (APC – Plateau South)

  3. Senator Bello Mandiya, (APC – Katsina South)

  4. Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe, (APC – Kwara Central)

  5. Senator Danladi Sankara, (APC – Jigawa West)

  6. Senator Sabi Aliyu Abdullahi, (APC – Niger North)

  7. Smart Adeyemi, (APC – Kogi West)

  8. Senator Yakubu Oseni, (APC – Kogi Central)

  9. Bauchi Central Isah Hamma Misau

  10. Halliru Dauda, (APC – Bauchi Central)

That is the Today on Names of 10 APC Senators set to defect to PDP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.