Mexico vs Nigeria ( 2:1) : live stream, TV channel, team news & preview

0
Mexico vs Nigeria live stream

vs Live Stream here, Head to Head, Statistics.

Mexico Defeat  Nigeria in a friendly match.

Mexico took the game to the Nigerians early on as they scored in the 12th minute through Santiago Gimenez.

Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) – APPLY NOW

The Game ended with Mexico winning 2-1.

Nigeria will next face Ecuador in another international friendly match

Tune in here Live Score in Friendly Game 2022

You should never miss any detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of Ejes Gist Newspaper. Follow up with all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for the  match for the Friendly Game 2022 on Dallas, United States.

This will be the fourth meeting between the two countries in the last decade, with Mexico having only won once and drawn twice.

These sides last met in July 2021, with Mexico winning 4-0.

  • Mexico 4-0 Nigeria, Friendly Match 2021
  • Friendly Match 2014, Mexico 0-0 Nigeria
  • Mexico 2-2 Nigeria, Friendly Match 2013

On Saturday, Mexico will face Nigeria in an international friendly. The match will be played at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Watch Mexico vs Nigeria on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

These sides last met in July 2021, with Mexico winning 4-0. In five matches all-time, Nigeria has yet to win, with two Mexico victories and three draws.

Also See : Liverpool vs Real Madrid Live Stream: Stats, prediction, news, lineups, Kick-off Time

Ahead of the game, EJESGIST NEWSPAPER  has the details of how to watch on TV, stream online, team news and more.

When is the game between Nigeria and Mexico and how can I watch?

The match between Nigeria vs Mexico is scheduled for 01:00 (West African Time) on Sunday, May 29.

What time is Mexico vs Nigeria match for Friendly Game 2022?

Games Mexico vs Nigeria
Date May 29, 2022
Times 8:00 pm ET, 5:00 pm  Nigerian Time
Stream Ejes Gist Newspaper 

Mexico vs Nigeria live stream The Kick-off

The Mexico vs Nigeria match

This is the start time of the game Mexico vs Nigeria of May 28th in several countries:Argentina: 9:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 8:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 9:08 PM

Chile: 9:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 7:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 7:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 8:08 PM on TUDN

Spain: 2:08 AM

Mexico: 7:08 PM on Canal 5, Azteca 7 and TUDN

Paraguay: 9:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 7:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 9:08 PM on ESPN and Star +

TV channel, Mexico vs Nigeria live stream & how to watch

International friendlies can be watched live and on-demand with fuboTV in the United States (US) or live stream Mexico vs Nigeria on Ejes Gist Newspaper.

 

U.S. TV channel Online stream
DStv /GOtv   AIT
TUDN   fubo TV (try for free)

Key player Nigeria

Napoli striker Victor Osimhen has been one of the highlights of an Eagles team that was on the verge of qualifying for the World Cup after losing the re-qualification match against Ghana.

Mexico  key player.

Ral Jiménez, who struggled with Wolves and needs to raise his game in preparation for the next Premier League season as well as Qatar 2022, will be looking to raise his game and has even requested to play in Nations League games.

Team news & rosters

Position Mexico roster
Goal keepers Ochoa, Talavera, Cota, Acevedo
Defenders Moreno, Gallardo, N. Araujo, Montes, Sanchez, Domínguez, Arteaga, Aguirre, Angulo, K. Álvarez, Vasquez, J. Araujo, Reyes
Midfielders Guardado, Herrera, E. Alvarez, Pineda, Gutierrez, Antuna, Alvarado, Romo, Lainez, Córdova, Beltrán, Lira, Sánchez, Chávez
Forwards

Jimenez, Corona, Pizarro, Martin, Vega, Gimenez, Flores

 

Mexico’s most recent friendly match was against Guatemala, which ended in a 0-0 draw. The team is preparing for CONCACAF Nations League matches in mid-June by playing a series of friendlies.

Mexico is the top-ranked team in CONCACAF, as well as the ninth-best team in FIFA’s rankings. This fall, it will compete in its eighth World Cup in a row. The team has made it to the Round of 16 in the last seven years and then lost.

Predicted Mexico starting XI: Álvarez, Reyes, Angulo, Aguirre, Sánchez, Chávez, Córdova, Zendejas, Giménez, Alvarado; Lopez

Position Nigeria roster
Goal keepers Okoye, Adeyinka, Olorunleke, Adeleye
Defenders Aina, Sanusi, Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Ajayi, Bassey, Awaziem, Abdullahi, Ali, Buhari
Midfielders Etebo, Aribo, Iwobi, Madu, Babatunde, Okechukwu, Tijani, Yusuf
Forwards Musa, Chukwueze, Lookman, Simon, Sadiq, Dennis, Dessers, Mbaoma, Rafiu

 

Nigeria will play Ecuador on June 2nd in the first of two friendlies. The team is preparing for the African Cup of Nations qualifying round, which starts on June 9. On that particular day, the team will face Sierra Leone.

Also Read : Week 47 Pool Result 2022 Sat May 28 – AUSSIE Wk 47 Pool results Pool Agent

Nigeria failed to qualify for the World Cup for the first time since 2006, as the team was eliminated in the third round of CAF qualifying after losing to Ghana on away Goal.

Nigeria hasn’t won a match since the AFCON group stage, when it defeated Guinea-Bissau 2-0. It then went on to lose to Tunisia in the Round of 16.

Predicted Nigeria starting XI: Aina, Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Bassey, Etebo, Dennis, Onyeka, Aribo, Lookman, Osimhen

Mexico vs Nigeria Both team Last five results

Mexico results Nigeria results
Mexico 0-0 Guatemala (Apr 27) Nigeria 1-1 Ghana (Mar 29)
Mexico 2-0 El Salvador (Mar 30) Ghana 0-0 Nigeria (Mar 25)
Honduras 0-1 Mexico (Mar 27) Nigeria 0-1 Tunisia (Jan 23)
Mexico 0-0 United States (Mar 24) Guinea-Bissau 0-2 Nigeria (Jan 19)
Mexico 1-0 Panama (Feb 2) Nigeria 3-1 Sudan (Jan 15)

Mexico vs Nigeria Head-to-head

Date Result
7/3/2021 Mexico 4-0 Nigeria
3/5/2014 Mexico 0-0 Nigeria
5/31/2013 Mexico 2-2 Nigeria
10/14/2007 Mexico 2-2 Nigeria
1/13/1995 Mexico 1 (5)-(4) 1 Nigeria

MORE POSTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.