Ejes Gist telegram link

Some former Chief Executives/Registrars of key Federal Ministry of Education agencies, whose terms ended on July 31, have handed over to the agencies’ most senior directors.

Prof. Is-haq Oloyede, the Director of Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB), handed over to Fabian Okoro, the Director of Information Technology Services, at the end of his five-year term.

ALSO READ :  Lai Mohammed In ₦10Billion NBC Fraud Scandal As ICPC Raided NBC

Okoro started as a programmer at in 1993 and rose through the ranks to become the Deputy Director in 2018.

Dr. Suleiman Ramon-Yusuf, the National Universities Commission’s () Deputy Executive Secretary (Academics), took over from Prof. Abubakar Rasheed in an acting capacity yesterday.

ALSO READ : Breaking: Court Orders APC, Caretaker Chairman to Maintain Status Quo Until Determination Of Injunction Suit

Even though Prof. Rasheed’s term has ended, he attended a meeting yesterday at the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment between the Federal and leaders of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU).

The former ES stated that he was representing Education Minister Adamu Adamu at the meeting.

Dr. Hameed Bobboyi handed over the Universal Basic Education Commission () to Dr. Bala Zakari, the Deputy Executive Secretary (Technical).

ALSO READ : Breaking : PDP National Youth Leader Set to Resign, Issues 3-day Ultimatum To Uche Secondus 

Prof. Segun Ajiboye of the Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN) handed over to Dr. Stella Maryam Nwokeocha, Director Human Resource Management; Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah of the National Mathematical Centre (NMC), Shedda, handed over to Prof. Funmilayo Saporu, Coordinator of Statistics Programme, as acting Director/Chief Executive; Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah of the National Mathematical

Prof. Lanre Aina, the Chief Executive of the National Library of Nigeria (NLN), handed over to Dr. Oluchi Kalu, the Director of the Virtual Library Services Department, on Friday.

Dr. Kalu joined the agency in 1989 as a certified librarian.

Prof. Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe (National Business and Technical Examination Board, NABTEB), Afolabi Aderinto (Computer Registration Council of Nigeria), Prof. Garba Dahuwa Azare (National Teachers Institute), and Prof. Michael Afolabi (Computer Registration Council of Nigeria) are among the other appointees whose terms ended this weekend (Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria).

Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche (National Institute of Nigerian Languages), Prof. Lillian Salami (Nigerian Institute for Educational Planning and Administration), Prof. Abba Haladu (National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal Education), and Prof. Bashir Usman (National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal Education) are also affected (Nomadic Education Commission).

President Muhammadu Buhari appointed the former chief executives on August 1, 2016.

On August 2, 2016, Adamu swore them in at the ’s Abuja auditorium.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.