Iyorchia Ayu Sworn In As PDP National Chairman

Senator Iyorchia Ayu

Iyorchia Ayu has been sworn in as the new PDP National Chairman


Dr. Iyorchia Ayu has been sworn in as the new National Chairman of Nigeria’s main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

On Friday, Ayu and other members of the PDP’s new National Working Committee were sworn in at the International Conference Center in Abuja.

Certificates of return were also given to the new PDP leaders.

WAEC 2022 Massive Recruitment for Graduates - APPLY NOW

Also Check : Iyorchia Ayu Biography, Wiki, Net Worth, State, Family, Pictures

Ayu promised in his acceptance speech that his leadership would reposition the party and work to reclaim power at the national level in 2023.

“At this auspicious time, our task is to return the party to the people,” he said. But, in order to do so, the party must be revitalized, reinvented, and repositioned. We aren’t blind to the mistakes we’ve made in the past, but we’ve learned from them, both in and in opposition.

“Today, we stand tall and firm in our determination to rebuild our great party and save our country.”

It will be recalled that the PDP elected a former Senate President, Iyorchia Ayu, as National Chairman and a former Deputy Governor of Oyo State, Taofeek Arapaja, as Deputy National Chairman at its National Convention on the 30th/31st October 2020 at Eagle Square in Abuja (South).


The full names and positions of new national officers elected at the convention and sworn in on Friday are listed below.PDP National Chairman ,Iyorchia Ayu

Dr Iyorchia Ayu – National Chairman

Taofeek Arapaja – Deputy National Chairman (South)

Umar Damagum – Deputy National Chairman (North)

Senator Samuel Anyanwu – National Secretary

Hon. Ahmed Yayari Mohammed – National Treasurer

Hon. Umaru Bature, Sokoto – National Organising Secretary

Daniel Woyengikuro – National Financial Secretary

Prof. Stella Effa-Attoe – National Women’s Leader

Muhammed Suleiman – Youth Leader

Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade – National Legal Adviser

Hon. Debo Ologunagba – National Publicity Secretary

Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel – National Auditor

Arch. Setoji Kosheodo – Deputy National Secretary

Ndubuisi Eneh David – Deputy National Treasurer

Alhaji Ibrahim Abdullahi – Deputy National Publicity Secretary

Sen. Ighoyota Amori – Deputy National Organising Secretary

Hon. Adamu D.U Kamale – Deputy National Financial Secretary

Hajara Yakubu Wanka – Deputy National Women’s Leader

Timothy Osadolor – Deputy National Youth Leader

Barrister Okechukwu Osuoha – Deputy National Legal Adviser

Hon. Abdulrahman Mohammed – Deputy National Auditor..


QST : Who is the current

The current is Iyorchia Ayu. He was sworn in on December 10th 2021.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.