Breaking: NFF Elects New President

Ibrahim Musa Gusau NFF President

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been elected as the New NFF President. 

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been elected the new President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

He was elected during the NFF’s 78th Elective Congress on Friday in Benin, the administrative centre of Edo State.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Massive Job Recruitment Exercise 2022 - 132 Positions

Gusau received 21 votes, beating out his closest rival, former Ist Vice President Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi, who received 12. Shehu Dikko, the former chairman of the League Management Committee (LMC), received only six votes.

Although Gusau did not receive the necessary 22 votes to win outright in the first round, other candidates decided against a possible rerun.
The 40th person to oversee Nigerian football is the former Chairman of Chairmen for the previous board that was headed by Amaju Melvin Pinnick.

Thanks for reading  Ibrahim Musa Gusau elected New NFF President



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.