Godwin Obaseki, Philip Shaibu Sworn-In For Second Term

Goodwin Obaseki, Philip Shaibu Sworn-In For Second Term

Godwin Obaseki, Philip Shaibu Sworn-In For Second Term 

The news now is that the Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki, and his deputy, Philip Shaibu, have been sworn in for a second term in office.

The inauguration ceremony is currently holding at Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin City, the state capital.

Dignitaries in attendance include governors of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State; Duoye Diri of Bayelsa State among others.

ALSO READ : EEDC Staff Electrocuted During Illegal Operation in Onitsha

PDP National Chairman, Uche Secondus is also present at the event with some other leaders of the party.

Governor Obaseki was returned elected after polling the highest number of votes in the keenly-contested poll conducted on Saturday, September 20.

ALSO READ : Femi Falana Dragged To International Criminal Court (ICC) Over #EndSARS Protest

The governor secured 307,955 of the total votes, 84,336 more votes than his closest rival Ize-Iyamu, who got 223, 619 votes

# Godwin Obaseki, Philip Shaibu Sworn-In For Second Term

How You Can Get Updates Regularly 
✔️ Enter Your Email To subscribe 🇳🇬

✔️ Like/Follow Our  Facebook Page 
✔️ Join our Telegram Channel 

2021 Massive Recruitment At First Bank Of Nigeria Limited For Graduates

Recent Posts

Recent Jobs

From Ejes Gist Nigeria

The views expressed in this article are the writer’s opinion, they do not reflect the views of the Publisher of EJES GIST NIGERIA. Please report any fake news , misinformation or defamatory statements to ejesgist@gmail.com

For Publication and Advert Booking Call +2347033247217  or email ejesgist@gmail.com


Most Trending Post

Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.