leaders release consensus list for national offices.

PDP leaders release consensus list for national offices

Full List Of PDP National Consensus Offices has emerged.


Before the convention, the 13 governors of the (PDP) made it clear that they were not interested in a heated political contest, but rather in a consensus arrangement that would see them select the 21-member national officers’ list to serve the party for the next four years.

See the Full List Of PDP National Consensus Offices

  1. Iyorchia Ayu- national chairman
  1. Umar Iliya Damagum- deputy national chairman (North)

  2. Taofeek Arapaja- deputy national chairman (South)

  3. Samuel Anyanwu (national secretary)
  1. Ahmed Yayari Mohammed (national treasurer)
  2. Umar Bature (national organizing secretary)

  3. Daniel Woyegikuro (national financial secretary)

  4. Stella Effah-Attoe (national woman leader)

  5. Mohammed Kadade suleiman (national youth leader)

  6. Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade (national legal adviser)

  7. Debo Ologunagba (national publicity secretary)

  8. Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel (national auditor)

  9. Setonji Koshoede (deputy national secretary)


14 Ndubisi Eneh David (deputy national treasurer)

  1. Ibrahim Abdullahi (deputy national publicity secretary)

  2. Ighoyota Amori (deputy national organizing secretary)

  3. Adamu Kamale (deputy national financial secretary)

  4. Hajaja Yakubu Wanka (deputy national woman leader)

  5. Timothy Osadolor (deputy national youth leader)

  1. Okechukwu Osuoha (deputy national legal adviser)


Full List Of PDP National Consensus Offices

Delegates at the ongoing national convention of the Peoples Democratic Party are about to vote for candidates of the National Working Committee membership.

Those from Abia State were called to come forward and cast their ballots at 5.04pm.

The states are to vote in alphabetical order.

As of Friday night, 19 of the 21 positions had sole candidates, leaving the offices of the Deputy National Chairman (South), National Auditor and Youth Leader to be contested by aspirants.

Voting is ongoing …

  • stick to this page for live updates

Today (Saturday) and Sunday, over 3,600 delegates will gather in Eagle Square, Abuja, to elect new leaders for Nigeria’s main opposition party.

Following a failed attempt by the Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDPsuspended )’s National Chairman, Uche Secondus, to halt the party’s national convention, 3,600 delegates will gather in Abuja on October 30 and 31 to elect new leaders for the country’s leading opposition.

The convention was initially in jeopardy until the Court of Appeal, Port Harcourt Division, dismissed Mr Secondus’ suit challenging his suspension and seeking to halt the event on Friday.

At the convention, at least 27 candidates will compete for 21 positions on the party’s National Working Committee (NWC).


The full list of those cleared to run for the positions by the screening committee chaired by former Attorney General of the Federation, Mohammed Adoke, was published by PREMIUM TIMES.

Most of the candidates, however, will be elected unopposed after successful negotiations by the National Convention Organising Committee, led by Adamawa State Governor Ahmadu Fintiri and other party leaders, to find a consensus candidate for each position.

The North had chosen Iyorchia Ayu, a former senate president, as its consensus candidate for the position of national chairman.


Only three positions, namely deputy national chairman (South), national auditor, and national youth leader, lacked consensus candidates as of Friday, according to Mr Fintiri.

A former governor of Osun State, Olagunsoye Oyinlola, and a former deputy governor of Osun State, Taofeek Arapaja, who is currently the PDP’s South-west deputy chairman, are fighting for the position of deputy national chairman (South).

Mr Fintiri confirmed that some aspirants were disqualified by the screening committee, including Wale Oladipo (Osun), who expressed interest in the position of deputy national chairman, Eddy Olafeso, who ran for national publicity secretary, and Akintan Oludaisi, who ran for deputy national chairman but filed lawsuits against the party.


Because he is not from Imo State, where the position is zoned, Okey Muo-Aroh (SAN) who expressed interest in the position of national secretary was disqualified.

Our correspondent is  at the Eagle Square, Abuja to bring you live updates of the convention.

The PDP opened the National Convention at 1:05 p.m. with a stanza from Nigeria’s National Anthem.


Samuel Ortom, the executive governor of Benue State, and Shehu Wada, the chairman of Kano State, prayed in Christian and Muslim ways, respectively.

Mr Ortom said as the party officially kicked off the day’s events, “We prayed to you Lord to give us a second chance like you did in 2019.”

PDP National Convention 2021


Delegates from the 36 member states and the FCT are all seated, with the exception of those from Ogun, Ondo, and other states in the southwest zone at the time of this report.

Refresh this page for Latest Update , Full List Of PDP National Consensus Offices Emerges

Previous articleBreaking: Another Top ESN Commander Arrested in Anambra (Photos)
Next article“Conjugated Agglutination” Budget of  N276bn for 2022 Presented by Ben Ayade


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.