President Buhari Makes Fresh Appointment

The Full List of Ministers Buhari has Ordered to Resign with immediate effect can be found here


Inline with the order issued by President Muhammadu Buhari that all his appointees who are seeking political office to resign, Ejes Gist Newspaper has officially obtained the names of those who are to resign.

Emeka Nwajiuba, who was Minister of State for Education, has already resigned and is ready to run for the 2023 Presidential election.

His resignation came hours before President Buhari ordered all his appointees who are seeking political office to resign.

Those affected by President Buhari’s order are:

  1. Honourable Minister, Emeka Nwajiuba (Education)
  2. Honourable Minister, Uche Ogar (Mines)
  3. Honourable Minister, Pauline Tallen (Women) 
  4. Attorney General of Federal, Abubakar Malami
  5. Honourable Godwin Emefele (CBN)
  6. Honourable Minister, Rotimi Amaechi (Transport)
  7. Honourable Minister, Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta)
  8. Honourable Minister, Chris Ngige (Labour)
  9. Honourable Minister, Ogbonnaya Onu (Science)

Pay Attention To : Presidency Speaks On Buhari Tenure Extension For 6 Months After Expiration

Previous articleBuhari orders Amaechi, Emefiele, Akpabio, Sylva, others to resign
Next articleIPOB sends strong message to Southeast detractors says “We’ll Destroy You”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.