Full List of All Elected PDP Governorship Candidates For 2023 Elections

Full List of All Elected PDP Governorship Candidates For 2023 Elections

List of all elected can be accessed here.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the country’s main opposition party, held governorship elections across the country on Wednesday.


Ejes Gist Newspaper reports that the gubernatorial election will take place just days before the  Special National Convention, which will elect the PDP presidential candidate for the 2023 general elections.

First Bank Graduate Trainee Massive Recruitment 2022: See How To Apply Now

Also See : Liverpool vs Real Madrid Live Stream: prediction, news, lineups, Kick-off Time

Because of a problem with its delegates list, some states, such as Imo, have yet to hold their governorship primary elections, while the PDP in Ogun State held two separate primary elections.

See below a list of states and governorship of the PDP:

Kano State: Muhammad Abacha

Kaduna State: Isah Ashiru

Sokoto State: Sa’aidu Umar

Plateau State: Caleb Mutfwang

Delta State: Chief Sheriff Oborevwori

Abia State: Prof Uche Ikonne

Enugu State: Peter Mbah

Jigawa State: Mustapha Lamido


Oyo State: Seyi Makinde

Adamawa State: Ahmadu Fintiri

Taraba State: Agbu Kefas

Kwara State: Abdullahi Shuaib Yaman

Benue State: Titus Uba

Gombe State: Jibrin Barde

Bauchi State: Ibrahim Kassim

Rivers State: Sim Fubara

Akwa Ibom State: Pastor Umo Eno

Lagos State: Abdulaziz Olajide Adediran (Jandor)

Please note that as the PDP holds additional gubernatorial primaries, this list will be updated. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.