FG Releases  Details of 100 Passengers Banned for 6 months 

Federal Government of Nigeria. The Full Process on How To Impeach the Nigerian President

FG Releases  Details of 100 Passengers banned for 6 months

The Federal Government has released the passport numbers of 100 travellers, who failed to undergo the mandatory COVID19 test after their return to Nigeria.


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) – APPLY NOW

On December 24, the  Presidential Task Force on COVID19  announced that travellers who refused to undergo the mandatory COVID19 test after returning to the country would have their passports suspended.

ALSO READ : BBNaija Star, Nengi’s Fans Gift Her A Customized Range Rover For Birthday (Video)

Due  to the threat, the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 today, January 2, announced the suspension of the passports.


“Based on PresidenTIal authority, travel restrictions are placed on the following passports due to non-compliance to the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 test,”  a statement from the PTF read


The task force said the restrictions started from January 1, 2021, and would last till June 30, 2021. The PTF also confirmed that the affected passengers have been notified and will be prevented from travelling out of the country during the period.


See the list of the defaulting passengers below

COVID19: FG releases passport details of 100 banned passengers



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.