APC Reacts as PDP wins Delta Assembly Bye-election


Delta Assembly Bye-election Results update. 

The Peoples Democratic Party’s Jude Ogbimi was declared the winner of the Isoko North Constituency bye-election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

READ ALSO : I Am Connecting People, Changing The Entertainment Industry-Says Bamidele Nigerian Musician

Following the death of former Majority Leader, Hon. Tim Owhefere, a by-election for the State House of Assembly was held on Saturday, April 10th, 2021.

Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) – APPLY NOW

The Assembly bye-election was contested by eleven political parties, according to INEC.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Christopher Onosemuode of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun, announced the results on Sunday, saying gbimi received 29, 421 votes to beat the All Progressives Congress nominee, Mr. Emmanuel Tabuko, who received 2,543 votes, and others.

He said the All Progressives Congress () nominee, Emmanuel Tabuko, came in second with 2,543 votes, while the ADP candidate, Agose Ogagaoghene, came in third with 66 votes.

READ ALSO : Nse Ikpe-Etim Reacts To Follower Who Asked Her “Why Did You Sell Out Your Womb?”

“I, Prof. Christopher Onosemuode of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, FUPRE, Effurun, Delta State, hereby announce that Mr Jude Ogbimi of the has been proclaimed winner of the Isoko North Constituency by-election,” he said.

Meanwhile, APC Publicity Secretary (caretaker), Sylvester Imonina, has accused the PDP of tampering with the election results.

However, the PDP’s Publicity Secretary, Dr. Ifeanyi Osuoza, quickly dismissed the charge, calling it “the ordinary and anticipated accusation of a faction.”

He said that the APC was never serious and had never prepared for any election in the state.

# Delta Assembly Bye-election



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.