1.0. The Most Distinguished joins his fellow leaders in the Delta State All Progressives Congress (APC) to congratulate the entire APC family on the official Ward Congresses results just announced by the Congress Organising Committee headed by Alhaji Sanni Dododo. By the official results duly endorsed by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and relevant security agencies, our Party’s grassroots across almost all 270 Wards in Delta has chosen a new reality that demands total focus on APC’s resolve to defeat the Delta State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in next year’s general elections. Today’s results confirm that our grassroots want unity of purpose, not divisiveness or acrimony.

Must Read : Omo-Agege Suspension: Urhobo Youth Council (UYC) Gives Senate 14 days ultimatum

2.0. Senator Omo-Agege is particularly thankful to the Alhaji Dododo Committee for its steadfastness and total respect for the rules of the game. He is equally grateful to our security agencies for rising up to the unique demands of the exercise. His gratitude also goes to the officials of INEC who monitored the Congresses. The Obarisi of Urhoboland is especially grateful to and congratulates all APC leaders, members and supporters for the progressive outcome. Because our Party has just received fresh, trusted leadership, everybody is a winner. All, especially the new Ward Executives, have a duty to urgently unite and reconcile the party. We should never be tempted to believe that our fellow party men and women are losers or lesser members of the Party. That should never happen. We must work together.

Recommend for you: Restructuring of Nigeria only antidote to Nigeria Problems – Roland E IDIMI (UBIOMOR)

3.0. For Delta Central Senatorial District, Distinguished Senator Omo-Agege hereby specially congratulates all Ward Executives elected in the 85 Wards. Even in the midst of avoidable challenges, they remained focused on the real prize of leading our Party to better territories. At his immediate home front of Ughelli North Local Government, the following leaders were returned as Ward Chairman and Secretary respectively: Akpomedaye Stephen and Epete Lucky (Ward 1); Ogortanure Ativie Perry and Umukoro Wilson Edojah(Ward 2); Oviri Andrew and Alfred Umukoro (Ward 3); Gabriel Orogun and Solomon Erharadjeke(Ward 4); Austin Asaware and Omokri Anthony (Ward 5); Useh Etawarien Peter and Eko Wilson (Ward 6); Enajome Monday and Wilson Egbenine (Ward 7); Akpobasa Solomon and Avwiariemu Benjamin (Ward 8); Samuel Evinighono and Atagadama Hezekiah (Ward 9); Patrick Evuarherhe and Oshare Francis (Ward 10) and Mayor Okeh and Pastor Obire Oghenewarho (Ward 11). We congratulate them heartily.


Osun workers Embarks strike over half salary

4.0. Finally, the Distinguished Senator Ovie Omo-Agege strongly appeals to all our leaders and members to put the collective interest of our people beyond self. Progressive party politics is about the people. For their sake, let us summon the courage to unite our Party and direct our electoral arsenal against the PDP. Our determination to defeat and take out PDP from Delta is not small at all. We need all hands, including new friends and alliances to win comprehensively in 2019. God bless us all.

Prince Efe Duku
For: The Office of Distinguished Senator Ovie Omo-Agege

Read latest Nigeria news: Vanguard


News Agencies of Nigeria



Previous articlePastor nabbed for propagating hate speech
Next articleEvans loses another case against police


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.