Canada travel ban on Nigeria extended Over COVID 19 Omicron Variant

COVID 19 Omicron Variant

Canada travel ban on Nigeria has been extended Over COVID 19 Omicron Variant

latest news

Egypt, Malawi, and Nigeria have been added to Canada’s ‘travel ban’ list as a result of growing concerns about the COVID-19 Omicron variant.

Sputnik news agency quoted Canadian Health Minister Jean-Yves Duclos as saying, “We are adding three countries to the list of these countries that we talked about last Friday, and these are Malawi, Egypt, and Nigeria.”

Download: Obim by Timi Dakolo ft Ebuka Obi-Uchendu & Noble Igwe –New Music + Video

Duclos went on to say that all international travelers, except those from the United States, would now be tested for the novel coronavirus disease at Canadian airports, regardless of vaccination status.

This follows the World Health Organization’s call for countries to remain calm and take “rational” measures in response to the new COVID variant, Omicron, on Tuesday.Canada travel ban on Nigeria

According to Al Jazeera, WHO chief Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said in a briefing to countries, “We call on all member states to take rational, proportional risk-reduction measures.”

Meanwhile, when South Africa notified the WHO last week, the Omicron was already in the Netherlands.

What you need to know? 

Canada  has Extended Travel Ban To Nigeria Over



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.