BREAKING: Two Popular PDP Lawmakers Join APC

  • Two Assembly Members Join

Two members of the Anambra state house of Assembly have moved to the ruling All Progressives Congress, from the Peoples Democratic Party, .

Douglas Egbuna, who represents Onitsha North 1 Constituency, and Offor Onyebuchi, who represents Ekwusigo Constituency, both announced their defections in plenary on Wednesday.

The minority leader in the house, Offor, had this to say about his defection.

Also Read : Breaking : Ahmadu Gaada is Dead, President Buhari mourns

“It is past time for me to join the ruling party at the national level,” he said, “so that my constituents can feel and experience the ruling party’s presence.”

Following several consultations, Egbuna defected to the . While congratulating the lawmakers, Speaker of the House Uche Okafor wished them well in their new political party.

Also Read :How can you leave Borno and declare State of Emergency in Anambra? – You Want to Ignite War Omokri tackles Malami

The APC now has six members in the Assembly, leaving the with four, and the APGA with 20.

It can be recalled that four lawmakers elected on the platform of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), in the state Assembly, also defected to the APC on September 21.


Ejes Gist telegram link

Hot Jobs, Apply Now !! 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.