BREAKING: President Buhari Swears In Three New INEC National Commissioners (See Photos)

President Muhammadu Buhari

Three new National Commissioners have been sworn into the Independent National Electoral Commission by President Muhammadu Buhari (INEC).

The ceremony took place just before the start of a virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja this week.

Read Also : Hot News: Nollywood Actress Pronounced Dead, Sad News Befalls WhiteMoney as Tiwa Savage Sets Internet Ablaze

Dr Baba Bila, who represents the North-East zone, Professor Sani Adam, who represents the North-Central zone, and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, who represents the North-West zone, were among those sworn in.

First Bank Graduate Trainee Massive Recruitment 2022: See How To Apply Now

In the conference room of the First Lady’s office at the Presidential Villa, Buhari is currently presiding over the week’s virtual FEC meeting.

Physically present at the meeting are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN) and Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha.

Lai Mohammed, the Minister of Information and Culture, Abubakar Malami, the Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, and Suleiman Adamu, the Minister of Water Resources, are also present.

Mrs Zainab Ahmed, Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning; Babtunde Fashola (SAN), Minister of Works and Housing; and Ogbeni Rauf Aregbeshola, Minister of Interior.

Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan, the Federation’s Head of Civil Service, and other Ministers are virtually present from their various Abuja offices.

See photos below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.