BREAKING: Olu Of Warri Makes Powerful Appointments, Sacks Ayirimi Emami (See List)

Amatserunleghe has thus displaced Ayirimi Emami, who holds the title of 'Ologbotsere'

Tshola Emiko

After the council was disbanded, the New revalidated Iyatsere as Itsekiri traditional prime minister and retained ten other Itsekiri chiefs. 

Read Also: Embattled Abba Kyari, Finally Exposed  (Full Details)

The new Olu of Warri, His Royal Majesty III, began the revalidation and confirmation of the Warri Council of Chiefs on Thursday at Ode-Itsekiri, the Itsekiris’ ancestral home in Warri South Local Government Area of Delta State, following a public notice dissolving the council and other committees in the Kingdom.

Read Also: President Buhari Appoints New Ministers (See Names )

Johnson Amatserunleghe, the Iyatsere of Warri Kingdom, emerged as the kingdom’s most senior chief and “traditional prime minister” at the end of Thursday’s session.

First Bank Graduate Trainee Massive Recruitment 2022: See How To Apply Now

Amatserunleghe has thus displaced Ayirimi Emami, who holds the title of ‘Ologbotsere’ and served as traditional prime minister of the kingdom during the reign of His Majesty, Ogiame Ikenwoli, the immediate past Olu.

Read Also: Olu Of Warri Tsola Emiko Biography, Net Worth, Wife, Mother, Education

Gabriel Awala, Kofi Kartey, Robinson Ariyo, Dr Roland Oritsejafor, Roli Oritsejafor, Edwin Olley, Solomon Arenyeka, Clement Maleghemi, Eugene Ikomi, Omolubi Newuwumi, and Billy Besi Giwa were among those whose chieftaincies were revalidated at the colourful event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.