Breaking: Buhari swears in 2 new commissioners

APC National Convention

Buhari has sworn in two new commissioners.

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in new members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offenses Commission (ICPC) and the National Population Commission (NPC).

The President presided over the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja shortly after performing the brief ceremony.

Read Also : Another Beautiful NYSC Member Dies in Ghastly Accident

Last month, the Senate confirmed the commissioners.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Massive Job Recruitment Exercise 2022 - 132 Positions

Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom); Mrs. Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa); Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue); Dr. Haliru Bala (Kebbi); and Dr. Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Kebbi) are the commissioners of the NPC (Oyo)

Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG Olugbenga Adeyanju rtd (Ekiti State); Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi); Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River); Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe); and Dr Louis Solomon Mandama (Yobe) were among the ICPC commissioners sworn in (Adamawa).

Pay Attention To : ASUU Strike Nigeria 2022: Let students return to schools, lawmaker begs FG

At the Presidential Villa’s council chambers, the President is chairing the weekly Cabinet meeting.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari, and National Security Adviser (NSA) Babagana Monguno are all physically present at the meeting (retd).

Attorney-General and Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami, Information and Culture Minister Lai Mohammed, Labor and Employment Minister Chris Ngige, Agriculture Minister Mahmud Abubakar, Environment Minister Mohammed Abdullahi, Power Minister Finance, Budget and National Planning Minister Zainab Ahmed, Water Resources Minister Suleiman Adamu, Science and Technology Minister Ogbonnaya Onu, and Minister of State for Health Olorunimbe Mammora.

You May Also Like : Simon Harry Biography Nigeria, Age, Wiki, State, Net Worth, Facts

Other Ministers and the Federation’s Head of Civil Service, Folasade Yemi-Esan, are participating virtually from their respective Abuja offices.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.