BREAKING: Buhari Appoints New Board, Management Of NNPC Limited (Full List)

President Buhari Makes Fresh Appointment

has appointed the Board and Management of the , by the power vested in him under Section 59(2) of the Petroleum Industry Act 2021.

Senator Margret Chuba Okadigbo (South East), Chief Executive Officer Mele Kolo Kyari, and Chief Financial Officer Umar I. Ajiya make up the Board of Directors.

Read Also : BEDC staff grips electric pole after being dispossessed of the ladder by residents in Delta (Video)

Dr. Tajudeen Umar (North East), Mrs. Lami O. Ahmed (North Central), Mallam Mohammed Lawal (North West), Engr. Henry Obih (South East), Barrister Constance Harry Marshal (South-South), and Chief Pius Akinyelure are among the other members of the Board of Directors (South West).


The appointments are effective as of the NNPC Limited’s incorporation date.

Read Also : Lekan Balogun Emerges as New Olubadan Of Ibadan

Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission have also been appointed.


They are Dr Nuhu Habib (Kano), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production, Dr Kelechi Onyekachi Ofoegbu (Imo), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning, Capt. Tonlagha Roland John (Delta), Executive Commissioner, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, and Jide Adeola (Kogi), Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration.

Read Also : Npower Latest News Today Wednesday, 5th Jan 2022 – October, November and December Payment News

Earlier appointed are the Board Chairman, CEO, Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management, and Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts.
New appointees at the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority are Francis Alabo Ogaree (Rivers), Executive Director, Hydrocarbon Processing, Mustapha Lamorde (Adamawa), Executive Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, Mansur Kuliya (Kano), Executive Director, Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund, Bashir Sadiq (Sokoto), Executive Director, Corporate Services and Administration, and Dr Zainab Gobir (Kwara), Executive Director, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning.

Read Also : Breaking: Buhari to Address Nigerians in an Exclusive Interview on Channels, NTA. See when

They join the Board Chairman, Executive Director, Downstream Systems, Storage and Retailing Infrastructure, the CEO, and Executive Director, Finance and Accounts, who had earlier been appointed.
For Midstream and Downstream Infrastructure Fund, new Council Members are; Mr Effiong Abia (Akwa Ibom), Bobboi Ahmed (Adamawa), and Engr. Abdullahi Bukar (Katsina).

President Buhari wrote the Senate in September about administrative structure amendments to the Petroleum Industry Act, which included the appointment of Non-Executive Board Members, the removal of the Ministries of Petroleum and Finance from the Boards of the two new institutions, and the appointment of Executive Directors.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.