Buhari new ministers , Names and their states


and Names .

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday nominated seven persons for screening and confirmation by the Nigerian Senate for appointment as Ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Nigerian Senate President,  Ahmad Lawan read President Muhammadu Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate.

Western Delta University Current Recruitment for Graduates

Buhari new ministers
Umana Umana, Adegoroye,

The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

Read Also : Dollar to Naira Black Market Rate Today Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Buhari new ministers , Names and their states

President Buhari new ministers are  Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State and Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State.

Other Buhari new ministers including; Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State and Odum Odih – Rivers State.

Ministers in Mr Buhari’s cabinet who resigned to run for other offices will be replaced by the newly appointed ministers.

Rotimi Amaechi, Godswill Akpabio, Ogbonnaya Onu, and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, who ran for president, are among the ministers who resigned.

Uche Ogar, who ran and won the fractional Abia State governorship primary, and Tayo Alasoadura, who ran but lost the APC senatorial primary, are among the others.


Meanwhile, Phillip Aduda, a senator representing the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) on the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) platform, has been elected as the Senate’s new Minority Leader.

Senator Chukwuka Utazi, his Enugu North counterpart, was also named as the new Minority Whip of the upper legislative chamber.


Both principal officers were appointed after the PDP nominated them in a letter signed by Senator Sam Anyanwu, the party’s National Secretary, and addressed to Senate President Dr Ahmad Lawan.

Thanks for reading Buhari new ministers , Names and their states


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.