Breaking: 2 APC Federal Lawmakers dump Party, Join PDP

Breaking News

Two dumped Party and Joined PDP

Yaya Tongo, a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress who represents Kwami/Funakaye Federal Constituency in Gombe State in the House of Representatives, has resigned from the party.

Also Read : Burkina Faso vs Gabon: LIVE Stream and Score Updates in Africa Cup

According to the report, he resigned from the APC with a letter of resignation.

Tongo was elected in 2019 on the APC platform.

WAEC 2022 Massive Recruitment for Graduates - APPLY NOW

During the People’s Democratic Party’s mega rally in Asab, the Delta State capital, Daniel Reyenieju, a former member of the Federal House of Representatives, led a big wig of politicians who decamped to the party.

He was a three-time lawmaker who represented Warri Federal Constituency in the Green Chambers from 2007 to 2019.

Reyenieju, who was defeated in the 2019 election by Thomas Ereyitomi, switched to the PDP on Saturday at a rally in the state ahead of the 2023 general elections.
Mr. Cyril Ogodo, the former Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, and Sylvester Imonina, the immediate past Publicity Secretary, have also announced their defection to the PDP.

Also Read : School Proprietor Who Killed 5-Year-Old Hanifa Abubakar Narrates Why He Did it (Video)

Kingsley Esiso, the Delta PDP Chairman, received the APC elders council, led by Chief Sylvester Kowho, as well as members of the Ovie Omo-Agege Solidarity Movement and other APC members from across the state.

Esiso, who described the APC as a failed party, said the rally’s goal was to reduce the opposition in Delta State by 90%.

He said the APC is a failed party that has brought us hardship and negative change, making Nigeria the world’s capital of poverty. “PDP is Delta, and Delta is PDP, and we will continue to harvest APC members in the state, and we have APC leaders who have decided to join PDP today.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.