Lionel Messi wins 2021 Ballon d’Or for 7th time , Top 10 Ballon d’Or Winner 2021

Find below the full list of the 2022 Ballon d’Or Nominees.

The names Lionel Messi and Neymar do not appear on the list of 30 nominees for the Ballon d’Or award for the year 2022.

Although the Argentina international has the record for the most Ballon d’Or victories with seven, he was not included on this list despite the fact that he scored 11 goals for Paris Saint-Germain in 34 matches during the previous season.

Neymar, another member of their squad, is also absent from the list. During his time with PSG the previous year, he was limited to just 28 games due to injuries. The name Kylian Mbappe is included on the list.

Five-time Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo earned a spot on the list after tallying 18 goals for Manchester United in the previous season while playing for the club.

Read Also : Top transfer news as Chelsea are interested in Bayern Munich’s Serge Gnabry

Karim Benzema is currently the favourite to win the Ballon d’Or in 2022 after scoring 44 goals for Real Madrid in the previous season, helping Carlo Ancelotti’s team win both La Liga and the Champions League.

Benzema made these comments after Real Madrid’s victory over Eintracht Frankfurt in the Super Cup on Wednesday night. He indicated that he was able to take his game to the next level after Cristiano Ronaldo left the Liga club.

Vinicius Junior, who was the match-winner in the Champions League final, Thibaut Courtois, Luka Modric, and Casemiro are also listed in the top 30 for the main prize. Thibaut Courtois is one of the names on the shortlist for the Yachine Trophy, which is awarded to the best goalkeeper. On the roster is the recently acquired Antonio Rudiger, who made a name for himself at Chelsea during the previous campaign.


In spite of Liverpool’s failure to win the title, Mohamed Salah, who finished tied for first place in goals scored in the Premier League the previous year and also led the league in assists, has been called up to the national team.

The other members of his team, Virgil van Dijk, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Luis Diaz, Fabinho, and Darwin Nunez, are there to support him. The players Harry Kane and Heung-Min Son are representing Tottenham in this match.

After leading AC Milan to the Serie A championship the previous year, Rafael Leao and goalkeeper Mike Maignan have earned spots on the list.

Former Liverpool forward Sadio Mane is one of the players who made the cut, along with Christopher Nkunku, who was named the Bundesliga Player of the Season for the 2021/22 campaign, and Joshua Kimmich of Bayern Munich.

Also See Jules Kounde Transfer News : Barcelona reach an agreement with Sevilla


Robert Lewandowski, who is now a member of Barcelona, has been nominated once more after scoring 48 goals in 44 matches for Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga and Champions League last season. Sebastien Haller of Borussia Dortmund is on the list after a productive season with Ajax in 2021-22.

Bernardo Silva, who may leave the Premier League champions Manchester City, has been recognised, as have Phil Foden, Kevin de Bruyne, Riyad Mahrez, Joao Cancelo, and newcomer Erling Haaland.

Dusan Vlahovic, who spent the first half of the season with Fiorentina before joining Juventus in January, has made the list.

Lionel Messi wins 2021 Ballon d’Or for 7th time


  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madird)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Rafael Leao (AC Milan)
  • Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Luis Diaz (Liverpool)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Heung-Min Son (Tottenham)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • Darwin Nunez (Liverpool)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)

Top 10 Highest Paid Footballers in the World & Their Earns (Full List)

  • Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)
  • Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
  • Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Juventus)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
The winner of the 2022 Ballon d’Or will be crowned at on October 17 in Paris.

Previous articleBallon d’Or 2022 Nominees: See the full List
Next articleYou cannot Promote Tinubu without looking stupid – Dino Melaye Slams APC supporters


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.