2023: APC Senatorial Aspirant Dumps Party (PHOTOS)

Ibrahim Magu : Disregard PDP's Fake Lamentation, They are the founders of corruption in Nigeria- APC tells Nigerians

2023: APC Senatorial Aspirant Dumps Party

, an senatorial candidate in the recently completed Ondo Central Senatorial primary election, has announced his decision to leave the party.

Awosika informed the party of his decision in a letter to the party chairman in his ward, according to a statement he provided to reporters in Akure, the capital of the Ondo state.

Western Delta University Current Recruitment for Graduates

Read Also: Week 52 pool fixtures 2022 Sat July 2, Wk52 Aussie pool fixture

Awosika did not reveal the party he is defecting to in a statement by his spokesman, Prince Segun Adesemoye, but he claimed he joined the APC not out of a need to run for office or obtain a position.

However, he asserted that his desire to see a better society in which both the young and the old have unrestricted access to the fundamental necessities required to lead meaningful and productive lives drove him into politics.

“After the primary elections, I got calls from my supporters across the country asking what our next step should be as the APC has turned into a haven of vendetta and injustice,” Awosika wrote in a resignation letter addressed to his ward chairman.

“It is now impossible for young, energetic individuals who are committed to service and prepared to give back to the community to realise their goals within the APC.

Also Read: Tinubu didn’t meet Wike in France

“My team and I worked incredibly hard and visited all six local governments in the district before I decided to run for senator in the hopes of providing the good people of Ondo Central Senatorial District with an uncommonly responsible, accountable, and purposeful representation.”

He was grateful to his friends, family, and devoted supporters for sticking by him throughout his time in the APC.

Awosika, who urged his followers to maintain their composure, promised to announce his next move shortly.

Tola Awosika

Senator Tayo Alasoadura, the former Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs, received 88 votes, while Awosika received 44 votes, making Niyi Adegbonmire the winner of the party’s nomination. Niyi Adegbonmire received 144 votes to defeat Awosika, who received 44 votes.

That is the latest Naija News Today on 2023: APC Senatorial Aspirant Dumps Party


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.