2022 World Cup: 13 countries qualified so far (Full List)

2022 World Cup

13 countries have qualified for 2022 World Cup in Qatar 


As of Wednesday  morning, November 17th 2021, 13 countries had confirmed their participation in the 2022 World Cup.

Qatar was the first to qualify automatically, owing to their hosting status.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Massive Job Recruitment Exercise 2022 - 132 Positions

They have never qualified for the tournament before, so this will be their first appearance.

Read Also : Victor Osimhen’s Goal Saves Nigeria as Super Eagles Draw Cape Verde    

After winning Group J of the UEFA qualifying series, Germany was the second team to qualify.

Denmark also qualified as Group F winners after defeating Austria 1-0.

Brazil became the first South American country to clinch a place in the tournament with a 1-0 victory over Colombia. They are still the only country to have qualified for every World Cup final.

On the same day, Belgium was confirmed as the Group E winner, while France was confirmed as the Group D winner.

Croatia qualified for the World Cup as Group H winners, defeating Russia 1-0 in a winner-takes-all match, while Spain finished first in Group B.

Meanwhile, Serbia, topped Group A with a 2-1 victory over Portugal.

England qualified for the World Cup on Monday with a convincing 10-0 win over San Marino. On the same day as the Group C winners, Switzerland qualified automatically, ahead of Italy.

On Tuesday, the Netherlands and Argentina became the latest countries to confirm their participation in the tournament.2022 World Cup

The Netherlands defeated Norway 2-0, while Argentina and Brazil were held to a 0-0 draw.

The FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifiers kicked off in June 2019 and will conclude in June 2022.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.